PSO CD-R & Online

Online games, how to get online, and anything involving Dreamcast online can be discussed here.

Moderator: pcwzrd13

redjeff76
Anarki

PSO CD-R & Online

Post by redjeff76 »

Sooooo, Phantasy Star Online is some next level set-up in my eyes. Do you HAVE TO have a store bought version of the game to connect on Sylverant or on this website online? Or can I use my CD-R copy that I have codes for. Should I not use my DreamPi for connecting? I do have a BBA but have not set it up yet. I downloaded a cdi version of the PSO Patcher 2.0, but it seems not to even try and load my CD-R copy. PLUS after all these questions, I am a PSO NOOB. So should I not even get online? My thought is going online would be the best way to build up my characters.
mistamontiel
Shark Patrol
Dreamcast Games you play Online: Errythan except Tetris o.0

Re: PSO CD-R & Online

Post by mistamontiel »

https://psopalace.sylverant.net get the torrent save your laser and autoconnect to Sylverant (besides even that a real breakthrough)

Enhanced the EP one would suggest when you get deeper into Ultimate difficulty when break lv100s
lozz
core
Dreamcast Games you play Online: Phantasy Star Online, Quake III, Starlancer, 4x4 Evo, Maximum Pool, Sega Swirl.

Post by lozz »

If you are going to play with a burned copy then, as Mista has recommended, your best bet is to visit psopalace and download a copy from there. It's perfectly acceptable to do this and play online with "shared codes" (I.E. a serial number and authentication key that is publicly available online). However, you aren't allowed to register an account on the Sylverant website if you do so. This can only be done if you have codes that you personally own (that came with a retail copy). Playing via DreamPi is absolutely fine - it's how I've been playing for years.
lozz
core
Dreamcast Games you play Online: Phantasy Star Online, Quake III, Starlancer, 4x4 Evo, Maximum Pool, Sega Swirl.

Post by lozz »