What's Shenmue translation RELEASED

Moderators: pcwzrd13, deluxux, VasiliyRS

IlDucci
shadow

What's Shenmue translation RELEASED

Post#1 » Wed May 07, 2014 5:16 pm

Hi there, newbie on the forums here.

My name's IlDucci and I'm currently preparing a What's Shenmue English translation. The original post was in Shenmue Dojo, which you can find here.

Right now the translation process is pretty advanced (Can't say exact details for now), but I've encountered a couple of problems in the meantime.

The first one is, I pretend to release this project via PacoChan's Patcher (The same one I've used for my Shenmue I and Resident Evil 2 Spanish translations), but first I have to set the CDDAs properly. I'm a total noob when it comes to doing releases, and it seems the only one who has achieved this is HyKan. I haven't been able to make the CDDAs sound right, the farthest point I could go is getting the first track on the Press Start Button menu... But only the last half can be heard.

The other thing is... it seems the GDi I ripped from my own disk seems to differ from what's on TOSEC. My disc code is <610-7179-0133A>H1723E. The fourth value is different from what's there. Is this normal or are we looking at two versions of the same demo?

Thanks in advance.

EDIT 01/09/2014: After almost half a year, we've succeeded into releasing the What's Shenmue translation patch. The delivery format is an small patcher that will read an original GDI backup and turn it into a full MDS image. Also, the translation is available in three languages: English, Spanish & German, with some extras as well.

You can see the full details of the patch here: http://www.shenmuedojo.net/forum/viewto ... 37&t=46933
Last edited by IlDucci on Mon Sep 01, 2014 5:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Nobody knows what's gonna happen at the end of the line, so you might as well enjoy the trip."
- Manuel Calavera, Grim Fandango

Wombat
Vagabond

Re: What's Shenmue English translation