4 possible New Games on Dreamcast

Moderators: pcwzrd13, deluxux, VasiliyRS

Orion_
Developer

4 possible New Games on Dreamcast

Post#1 » Mon Nov 24, 2014 4:49 pm

Hello,

I'm Orion_ and I'm a game programmer and fan of retro gaming.
I develop on a lot of retro console, and I made some games for Atari Jaguar, Falcon, Playstation 1, and also on Android and PC.

I recently started to develop for the Dreamcast, and I want to know if people would be interested by some of my games that I could port on the Dreamcast.

I currently have 4 games I could port:

Image Image

"Elansar" and its sequel "Philia", These are two adventure games, based on 3D rendering computer graphics like "Myst" and gameplay based on "Point & Click" style.
The principle of the game is to explore the island and solve puzzles.
The games are available in English and French as well as German and Spanish for Elansar.

See the project page here: http://onorisoft.free.fr/elansar/elansar.htm
Video of Elansar: https://vimeo.com/69876283
Video of Philia the sequel to Elansar: https://vimeo.com/81008620

-

"Alice's Mom's Rescue," This is a platform game inspired by the world of Alice in Wonderland,
The giant raven has captured Alice's mother. Help Alice to save her mother through the three worlds and 25 levels!
Change Alice's height using the magic mushrooms to get through the tiny spaces.
Beware of the evil cats, birds, bats and spikes!
There are also small puzzles, and the difficulty is relatively high in the last levels.
This game is already almost running on my Dreamcast :)

Video Alice's Mom's Rescue: https://vimeo.com/110898720

-

"Yopaz IceStar" This is a puzzle game featuring 40 levels in 3 worlds.
You play as a little character named Yopaz and you must collect all the stars in the universe, but the vacuum of space forces you to slide indefinitely when you run in one direction.