New Member Reporting In!

Say Hi and introduce yourself to the forum here!

Moderator: pcwzrd13

Djuggalo
noob

New Member Reporting In!

Post#1 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 6:06 pm

Hello, everyone!

I was in my local second-hand shop today, and snagged myself a practically mint condition boxed Dreamcast, along with a boxed keyboard, mouse, VMU and rumble pack. If it was truly mint I would have felt bad about opening it, but the machine has obviously been used. It was simply well looked-after. So I put the box into storage and added the Dreamcast to my burgeoning collection of video game consoles.

About me: I'm a moderately serious collector of video games, and machines with which to play them. I never had a Dreamcast growing up, nor have I ever played with one until now, but there are several games that look absolutely awesome. I'm totally new to the scene, and hoping to meet lots of people and eventually contribute to your community.

I have massive respect to you guys for keeping your favourite console alive for so long. I sincerely hope that the Dreamcast scene continues to thrive, and that I can be a part of it along with you all.

Now I'm just biding my time, shopping for some Dreamcast games and figuring out how to get my console online. I don't want to deal with the hassle and expense of dial-up, but nor do I particularly want to shell out over £500 for a broadband adapter. Perhaps I'll end up saving up for a few months, or perhaps I'll strike lucky in a second-hand place or a boot sale. Until then, I'll familiarize myself with the forums.

Bob Dobbs
Sub Genius

Re: New Member Reporting In!

Post#2 » Sun Jun 25, 2017 6:26 pm