Login

Website Updates and Support for Dc Talk will be posted here.
Also post your feedback and suggestions for the site.
User avatar
lastcallgames
Vagabond
Posts: 740

Login

Post#1 » Fri Aug 01, 2014 7:56 am

Does this website not support login cookies?

I always check the "log me in each time I visit" button, but I keep getting logged out every few days.

User avatar
Radkin
PSOaholic
Posts: 2181
Contact:

Re: Login

Post#2 » Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 pm

What kind of device are you using?
Regards,
Radkin


DC-Talk Store
My Youtube
Steam ID: RadkinDC

User avatar
lastcallgames
Vagabond
Posts: 740

Re: Login

Post#3 » Mon Aug 04, 2014 7:13 pm

A laptop with Chrome.

User avatar
Impulse
Admin
Posts: 2052

Re: Login

Post#4 » Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:56 pm

It should because it has the check box auto login. Not sure what is going on. I'll have to dig into the problem. Thanks for notifying us!
-Impulse

User avatar
lastcallgames
Vagabond
Posts: 740

Re: Login

Post#5 » Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:14 am

For some reason when I use Windows 7, it works fine (I partitioned my hard drive and dual boot), but on Windows 8 it doesn't.

User avatar
Jenkins
St.Jimmy
Posts: 389
Contact:

Re: Login

Post#6 » Thu Sep 04, 2014 2:30 am

Cookies deaktivated/cleaning after closing the browser?

User avatar
lastcallgames
Vagabond
Posts: 740

Re: Login

Post#7 » Mon Mar 16, 2015 3:52 pm

I don't want to jinx it, but the past week or so it's been working fine.

User avatar
mazonemayu
Agent Provocateur
Posts: 3755

Re: Login

Post#8 » Mon Mar 16, 2015 4:15 pm

Really? I already had to login at least 3 times today
We are SEGA generation.

my collection
vids

PAL/EU complete
NTSC/US complete
310 JAP games to go

User avatar
Radkin
PSOaholic
Posts: 2181
Contact:

Re: Login

Post#9 » Mon Mar 16, 2015 4:38 pm

Bizarre. Been working fine for me.
Regards,
Radkin


DC-Talk Store
My Youtube
Steam ID: RadkinDC

User avatar
Impulse
Admin
Posts: 2052

Re: Login

Post#10 » Thu Apr 02, 2015 1:25 am

I did some digging and found one small setting that was off in the cookie settings. Changed it. Let me know if that fixed anything.
-Impulse

Return to “Website Feedback, Updates and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users