Dreamcast 3d Bios

General Dreamcast discussion applies here. Before posting here please check the other forums in the Dreamcast section to see if your topic would fit better in those categories.

Moderator: mazonemayu

Forum rules
Please check the other forums in the Dreamcast section before posting here to see if your topic would fit better in those categories. Example: A new game/homebrew release would go in the New Releases/Homebrew/Emulation section: http://dreamcast-talk.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=5 or if you're having an issue with getting your Dreamcast to work or a game to boot it would go in the Support section: http://dreamcast-talk.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=42
chaseincats
lithium
Posts: 42

Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#1 » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:09 pm

Just found out about this neat little hack unlocking the real 3d dreamcast bios

the thing is if you want to switch to it you have to hit the start button

is their a way to make it load by default?

BTW for anyone who doesnt know what im talking about take a look its pretty cool

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CQHABcgFiOE[/youtube]

User avatar
cOcOoO
Ore hitori de, juubun da
Posts: 387

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#2 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:17 am

oldass. you don't even need puyo puyo fever in order to do this, you can do it anyway with speud's vmu tool. there's no way to load it by default.
(>'-')>=|======> t('.'t)


Image

ImageImageImage


PSO char:
Alegrina!
Lvl. 44
HUnewearl
REDRIA

chaseincats
lithium
Posts: 42

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#3 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:23 am

ya did it via dream explorer, didnt follow the video just used it to showcase what I was talking about

pity it cant be loaded at the start though

EDIT: P.S. is their any information on it, like why is it in the bios, why wasnt it used etc?

User avatar
cOcOoO
Ore hitori de, juubun da
Posts: 387

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#4 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:27 pm

It's just a flag, it was from day 0 in the dc bios, is not really a modification, but a hidden feature. No game used it until puyo puyo fever.
(>'-')>=|======> t('.'t)


Image

ImageImageImage


PSO char:
Alegrina!
Lvl. 44
HUnewearl
REDRIA

User avatar
dirtydav
stalker
Posts: 285

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#5 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:59 pm

It looks really neat when you play a CD!

They should have used the 3D one by default, its much better looking....

chaseincats
lithium
Posts: 42

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#6 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:07 pm

cOcOoO wrote:It's just a flag, it was from day 0 in the dc bios, is not really a modification, but a hidden feature. No game used it until puyo puyo fever.


ya was wondering WHY it was there and not used
and WHY they even bothered to make two

User avatar
dirtydav
stalker
Posts: 285

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#7 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:17 pm

Who knows why they made 2..

chaseincats
lithium
Posts: 42

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#8 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:20 pm

:(

K_I_R_E_E_K

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#9 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 5:49 pm

Dream explorer has that? I have the iso on my computer but never burned it lol

Maybe i should, i would love to see it

User avatar
dirtydav
stalker
Posts: 285

Re: Dreamcast 3d Bios

Post#10 » Wed Mar 24, 2010 1:40 pm

yeah burn it its really neat. tons of stuff on that cd. the cd player screen is the best though

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users