Quake 3 arena server?

death_pixel
rebel
Posts: 16

Quake 3 arena server?

Post#1 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:36 am

Is there anyway to make a new online server for Quake 3 arena?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
HuntrRose
GD-ROM
Posts: 464

Re: Quake 3 arena server?

Post#2 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:42 am

there are already like 8 or 10.. it's definitely possible

death_pixel
rebel
Posts: 16

Re: Quake 3 arena server?

Post#3 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:29 am

HuntrRose wrote:there are already like 8 or 10.. it's definitely possible


Oh okay, I haven’t checked in a while, last time I checked there was like 5 or 6


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
HuntrRose
GD-ROM
Posts: 464

Re: Quake 3 arena server?

Post#4 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 12:11 pm

right now the master list shows 16 servers.. and I know mech will put one up from time to time as well.. his isnt persistent tho.. he just puts it up when he needs to

Bob Dobbs
Sub Genius
Posts: 2667
Contact:

Re: Quake 3 arena server?

Post#5 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 3:05 pm

There are some running from Australia as well, so those who have a bad connection or connection issues from overseas of the USA can use that one as an alternative. There used to be a German based server from DC-Arena but they seem to be all but gone...could be wrong.
Regards,
Bob Dobbs

User avatar
MonsterTank
noob
Posts: 2

Re: Quake 3 arena server?

Post#6 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 12:53 am

Where is a legit copy of the DC-map pack for PC and has anyone tried using the Quake 3 Arena version on steam to implement DC-version?

1nick9
lithium
Posts: 37

Re: Quake 3 arena server?

Post#7 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:09 pm

the dc maps can be found in download section with link to my dropbox. mrneo also mirrored the files in the dropbox for me seeing i only have a free dropbox.

not sure bout stream version working as haven't tried it tho if ya using windows just need to install the 1.16n pointer and pop the pak0.pk3(should be apart of the stream install) sega.pk3 dcmaps.pk3 into the baseq3 dir and it'll run. check onlineconsole for a guide with windows, tho the linux guide wont work with modern distros but i managed to get it going and have posted a brief guide.

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=10601
http://dreamcast.onlineconsoles.com/php ... rsetup.php

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Quake III Arena”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users