Page 2 of 2

Re: Can not get dedicated Quake 3 server running

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:01 am
by 1nick9
check my guide for linux hosting on modern distros. and use the tar not the run script. modern distros the switches have change so incompatible.

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=10601

Re: Can not get dedicated Quake 3 server running

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:03 am
by 1nick9
ohh windows. just install the pointer, copy the pak.pk3 files n run with command

Re: Can not get dedicated Quake 3 server running

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:04 am
by 1nick9
dont need to install the game on windows to run server, just the 1.16n pointer n copy the pak files needed