PSO Newbie

Online games, how to get online, and anything involving Dreamcast online can be discussed here.

Moderator: pcwzrd13

Dunndeal427
shadow

PSO Newbie

Post#1 » Wed Jul 15, 2020 8:18 pm

Hey Yall!

My name is Jane & I'm new to the DC Online scene. :D

Thx to the help of some wonderful friends on here I was able to get online w/ PSO for the first time!!! Way into the aesthetics & vibe, but after I read some online posts I think I'm gonna try playing the offline mode until I can level my character up. Any advice for a new player in the game? Also-if you're down to help a newbie out in game I would be mega appreciative!!

<3<3<3
Jane

spinksy
Prince of Persia

Re: PSO Newbie

Post#2 » Thu Jul 16, 2020 7:52 pm

I'm currently waiting on 2 bits in post to finish my dreampi set up then I'll be on so will happily join (as I have to start again as lost access to my old character from years ago).

Only trouble with offline mode is its quite restricted. I used to just go online and do the quests on my own years ago. Sometimes people will gift you stuff which can be a god send
Dreamcast, it's still thinking.

PSO v2 HuCAST lvl.46
name: Predator

Gocha
letterbomb

Post#3 » Thu Jul 16, 2020 8:21 pm

Hi, welcome.

things that people don't think much when they start:
- feed your mag regularly, I don't know exactly how often you can feed it, but its about every 5 to 10 minutes. feeding the mag will help it evolve into more powerful forms, and the stats of the mag also afect your stats, so feeding it is like leveling up yourselft too.