Reporting Error

Online games, how to get online, and anything involving Dreamcast online can be discussed here.
User avatar
legit nyck
rebel
Posts: 18
Contact:

Reporting Error

Post#1 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:03 pm

Image

ship vega B1-L1

my Gc : 13418

thx ;)
PSO Info:
Characters: ( legit nyck - lvl 28 HUmar )

User avatar
sega_SHARK
photon blast
Posts: 106

Re: Reporting Error

Post#2 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:04 pm

Game was set to PSO instead of version 2. Would that make a difference?
Say Guh

User avatar
Aleron Ives
Uber
Posts: 1085
Contact:

Re: Reporting Error

Post#3 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:00 am

That error never appears when quests are configured correctly. I've never seen it before, which makes me think that the quest files themselves may be corrupt, as I don't know of any way to achieve that error through XML misconfiguration. The server disconnects the client when it receives unexpected packets, so maybe there's a downloadable quest in place of an online quest in the folder, or something like that.
"Fear the HUnewearl."
Image

User avatar
BlueCrab
Developer
Posts: 765

Re: Reporting Error

Post#4 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:08 am

That error would actually appear if you picked a quest where the XML had the filename wrong. That's actually the only reason it should appear, IIRC.

User avatar
Impulse
Admin
Posts: 2088

Re: Reporting Error

Post#5 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:19 pm

Hmm if that's the case which Quest were you trying to load legit.nyck?

Also, bugs/problems should be reported in the bug report topic: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2325
-Impulse

User avatar
legit nyck
rebel
Posts: 18
Contact:

Re: Reporting Error

Post#6 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:16 pm

Impulse wrote:Hmm if that's the case which Quest were you trying to load legit.nyck?

Also, bugs/problems should be reported in the bug report topic: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2325


first thx to blueCrab and Aleron well actually it wasn't me who chose the quest but I believe it was the TTF...
Thanks impulse ;)
PSO Info:
Characters: ( legit nyck - lvl 28 HUmar )

User avatar
sega_SHARK
photon blast
Posts: 106

Re: Reporting Error

Post#7 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:20 pm

Endless nightmare 2.
Say Guh

User avatar
Impulse
Admin
Posts: 2088

Re: Reporting Error

Post#8 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:46 pm

I know TTF is fine. Endless nightmare... not sure. I'll check it out. I remember hearing reports about V1 quest issue. I tested them with another player and they worked fine... maybe because we were both on v2 but in a v1 game. Who had the v1 disc?
-Impulse

User avatar
legit nyck
rebel
Posts: 18
Contact:

Re: Reporting Error

Post#9 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 8:42 pm

Impulse wrote:I know TTF is fine. Endless nightmare... not sure. I'll check it out. I remember hearing reports about V1 quest issue. I tested them with another player and they worked fine... maybe because we were both on v2 but in a v1 game. Who had the v1 disc?


to say that the problem is related to have me in the pso pc and they in the pso dc??
diferents versions is it?
or the problem is related to v1 :?:
PSO Info:
Characters: ( legit nyck - lvl 28 HUmar )

User avatar
BlueCrab
Developer
Posts: 765

Re: Reporting Error

Post#10 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 8:56 pm

It's quite possible it is related to you being on PSOPC...

Impulse, are the v1-compatible PSOPC quests set up on Vega? For instance, on Iselia, I have "endless-nightmare-1.qst" and "endless-nightmare-1v1.qst". If you're using .bin/.dat, you need something like quest62.bin, quest62.dat, quest62v1.bin, and quest62v1.dat in your pc-[lang] directory.

If that's not set up, that would explain why he got disconnected.

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Online”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users