Run GDMenu + OpenMenu at the same time?

Technical help for Dreamcast console, accessories and games only. Ask questions and find answers here. For Online help see the Online Forum

Moderator: pcwzrd13

ItalianGrandma
undertow

Run GDMenu + OpenMenu at the same time?

Post by ItalianGrandma »

I’m new to this whole scene, so forgive me if I don’t know some obvious things, but I was wondering if it’s possible to run openMenu and GDMenu off of the same SD card? If so, how can that be accomplished?

My thought was that I could switch to GDMenu for the games that won’t load with openMenu.
deluxux
Black Mesa

Re: Run GDMenu + OpenMenu at the same time?

Post by deluxux »

I don't think that's possible but maybe if you put gdMENU.cdi in folder 02 with openmenu the default, might load but will have long loading times.(?) I don't think you could do it the other way around! Do some testing let us know!
ItalianGrandma
undertow

Post by ItalianGrandma »

deluxux wrote:I don't think that's possible but maybe if you put gdMENU.cdi in folder 02 with openmenu the default, might load but will have long loading times.(?) I don't think you could do it the other way around! Do some testing let us know!
I actually did have this thought as well…It makes sense that the load time would be pretty long, though, especially since I have over 400 titles :lol:

Perhaps I’ll give it a try and report back!
galaxygod
core

Post by galaxygod »

wouldnt the card manager program still ignore the roms? thats what happens when i try adding xeno crisis and xenocider to my openmenu card
deluxux
Black Mesa

Post by deluxux »

you might need "image_tests = 0" in the gdemu.ini file
ItalianGrandma
undertow

Post by ItalianGrandma »

galaxygod wrote:wouldnt the card manager program still ignore the roms? thats what happens when i try adding xeno crisis and xenocider to my openmenu card