VMU file downloading

Technical help for Dreamcast console, accessories and games only. Ask questions and find answers here. For Online help see the Online Forum

Moderator: pcwzrd13

redjeff76
Anarki

VMU file downloading

Post by redjeff76 »

Hi,

Forgive me but I am very new to DreamPi and all "this". But I am wondering how to download VMU games and saves to my VMU from this site or other places. I noticed on this site there is a file in "downloads" for Maximum Pool VMU Save. I have seen downloads for other VMU saves at other places too and even VMU games. But I do not understand how to get the files from this site or elsewhere onto my VMU device. How can I use what I see on this site (like in the case of the Maximum Pool VMU Save), downloaded onto my computer, but then get that file onto a VMU? I would like to put VMU games onto my VMU's as well that I find online. Please help me out. THANKS
dromdnb
Anarki
Dreamcast Games you play Online: PSO, Quake 3 Arena, Maximum Pool, Worms World Party, The Next Tetris, ChuChu Rocket, 4x4 Evolution

Re: VMU file downloading

Post by dromdnb »

Dreamcast Browser? ;)
it's still thinking...
mistamontiel
Shark Patrol
Dreamcast Games you play Online: Errythan except Tetris o.0

Post by mistamontiel »

You can directly attain Maximum Pool from Dreamcast, DC-Live has a Dreamcast-friendly version of itself

http://dc.dreamcastlive.net

As for saves man when I started DreamPi in 2017 GameFAQs used to be clean enough for Dreamcast surfing but since no, I use a SD>serial adapter and Dreamshell to transfer to VMU. There are also the two CDIs there is Dream Explorer AKA VMU Tool v0.8.5 (site is only being blank @ the moment) and for a plethora of saves check El Bucanero's VMU CD Dream On Edition
redjeff76
Anarki

Post by redjeff76 »

Whoa! I just got a Dreamshell. I just haven't toyed with it yet. So...I can use that to transfer VMU saves and VMU games from my laptop computer directly to the VMU plugged into my Dreamcast controller?