Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Place for discussing homebrew games, development, new releases and emulation.

Moderators: VasiliyRS, deluxux

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 3185
Contact:

Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#1 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:08 pm

I have my old dev system kos 1.1.8 running and i thought it would be good to try a new build of radquake port i did with the help of a lot of people back in the day..

Code: Select all

New features
-Speed is 20 to 30 fps with sound
-22050 khz stereo sound  1024 buffer sample rate before was 11025
-trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering -- much better then bilinear filter before.
- Sample rate and buffer rate are now matching HQ
- CD interface now says it works. -- stil no sound that i hear.. Only tested on emulation..

Old features are
-Full vmu saving
-Full vmu icon anmations -- can customize
-EX background maker . can make your bios screen quake logo
-Full rumble pak support
-50/60Hz display mode selector for PAL Dreamcasts
- main screen with a disc checking routine (it looks for /cd/QUAKE/ID1/PAK0.PAK) Can make mod cds this way.

Todo
-cd audio that not only says it's working but does not just from debugg
-Real mod menu



Credits
RQ4.7tri1.png


Screen shots of the new trilinear filtering
RQ4.7boot1.png

RQ4.7boot.png

RQ4.7tri2.png

RQ4.7tri.png

Plainfiles Radquake 4.7
radquake4.7.rar
(924.64 KiB) Downloaded 137 times

Source code
RADQuake4.7src.rar
(723.45 KiB) Downloaded 145 times





Selfboot cdi
https://mega.nz/#!e3IyxQyC!hPGxqaYvKgmM ... lafgy3ZIzM
Last edited by Ian Micheal on Fri Aug 16, 2019 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Anthony817
Shark Patrol
Posts: 3585

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#2 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:47 pm

You are a machine! Thanks!
Image

SMiTH
Rank 9
Posts: 975

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#3 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:44 pm

Anthony817 wrote:You are a machine! Thanks!

I agree. all these projects you do for dreamcast kick ass.

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 3185
Contact:

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#4 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:44 pm

Anthony817 wrote:You are a machine! Thanks!


Well thanks LOL

In Radquake you can go to the console using a virtual keyboard or a real keyboard it supports a real mouse and keyboard as well
you can get to that with the dc controler no keyboard is needed press (A) at console to use the virtual one go to options on the menu then see the go to console select it
radquakeops.png


at the console type chase_active 1
This will turn quake 1 into a 3rd person game and all the mods you can run as well :) really is a lot of fun makes it feel soul reaver like lol
radquakevirtual.png

radquakeChase1.png

radquakeChase2.png

radquakeChase3.png

radquakeChase4.png

User avatar
Anthony817
Shark Patrol
Posts: 3585

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#5 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 3:24 pm

Now that is kick ass!
Image

User avatar
Nico0020
Toy Commander
Posts: 558

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#6 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 3:27 pm

Excellent work. I'll definitely give this a download.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 3185
Contact:

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#7 » Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:00 pm

Any feedback is helpfull from real hardware video of it running or something .. I think the buffer maybe echo on top i cant tell on emulation but i noticed it on riecast sometimes. since my pc is such lowspec i cant be sure.

User avatar
Ivan GR
core
Posts: 121

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#8 » Tue Aug 20, 2019 3:56 pm

Ian Micheal wrote:Any feedback is helpfull from real hardware video of it running or something .. I think the buffer maybe echo on top i cant tell on emulation but i noticed it on riecast sometimes. since my pc is such lowspec i cant be sure.

Tested it on real Dreamcast. Speed very fast, save and load work fine, CDDA not working, game freeze one time in 2nd level. I cant config mouse to move camera up and down.

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 3185
Contact:

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#9 » Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:27 pm

Ivan GR wrote:
Ian Micheal wrote:Any feedback is helpfull from real hardware video of it running or something .. I think the buffer maybe echo on top i cant tell on emulation but i noticed it on riecast sometimes. since my pc is such lowspec i cant be sure.

Tested it on real Dreamcast. Speed very fast, save and load work fine, CDDA not working, game freeze one time in 2nd level. I cant config mouse to move camera up and down.


Thank you Ivan GR im glad the speed is up on the last version what i was trying to do. One day i get to see it on my own dreamcast..

Now with the mouse It was only coded for turn walk strafe Keyboard can be config to any function
mouse.png

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 3185
Contact:

Re: Radquake 4.7 With trilinear filtering 2DPVR rendering

Post#10 » Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:03 pm

Exe: 00:51:38 Aug 21 2019
10.0 megabyte heap
PackFile: /cd/QUAKE/id1/pak0.pak : gfx/palette.lmp
PackFile: /cd/QUAKE/id1/pak0.pak : gfx/colormap.lmp

Sound Initialization
Sound sampling rate: 22050
PackFile: /cd/QUAKE/id1/pak0.pak : sound/ambience/water1.wav
PackFile: /cd/QUAKE/id1/pak0.pak : sound/ambience/wind2.wav
CDAudio_Init: No CD in drive.
CD Audio Initialized.
Error: No Disc in drive

Some progress been working on CDDA audio all day... I have it starting cd subsystem but not seeing a cd in the drive.. Seems it might be because of the start check for 50/60hz and swap check.. im geting there... any one wants to look at the new SDL_CDaudio file i can upload it..

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “New Releases/Homebrew/Emulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users