openMenu Alpha 1

Place for discussing homebrew games, development, new releases and emulation.

Moderators: VasiliyRS, deluxux

mrneo240
Vagabond
Posts: 718

openMenu Alpha 1

Post#1 » Wed Jun 09, 2021 11:25 pm

Hello!

openMenu is currently available in its early state!

https://github.com/mrneo240/GDMENUCardManager

Video:


Notes:
  • ONLY GDI supported
  • ONLY USA boxart included currently

Instructions: https://github.com/mrneo240/GDMENUCardManager/wiki/Instructions
  • Convert your gdemu sd card to using the GDMENU GDI https://gdemu.wordpress.com/links/
    • (optionally backup your 01 folder) Replace 01 folder with the contents of the GDMENU GDI
  • Download and extract the current Asset Pack into where you extracted GDMENUCardManager
    • Ensure BOX.DAT and ICON.DAT are in the tools/menu_data/ folder
  • Run GDMENUCardManager
    • Setup your card with GDIs (CDI and anything else are not supported currently)
    • Save
  • Use your GDEMU Dreamcast as normal

Screens:
demul_21_06_09_23-16-44_ceQbJ.png

demul_21_06_09_23-16-28_T2gST.png


Donation:
https://ko-fi.com/haydenkow
Last edited by mrneo240 on Mon Jun 14, 2021 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
FlorreW
fragger
Posts: 250

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#2 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 3:30 am

Great news and thanks a bunch mrneo240.

I hope you will continue working on this , it is really a promising project !

It looks great so far

User avatar
dubcity
Vagabond
Posts: 763

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#3 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 6:52 am

Looks great bro. Good job.

Cass
Anarki
Posts: 86

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#4 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 6:53 am

Looks brilliant mrneo240 - thankyou

User avatar
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 3357
Contact:

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#5 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 7:06 am

Fantastic i might watn ot use a gdemu now hehe:)

User avatar
FlorreW
fragger
Posts: 250

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#6 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 12:59 pm

Excited to try it out now , but i have a question.

I downloaded your GDMENUCARDMANAGER and have put the folders (tools/menu_data/ box and art dat) in the root.

Only have to "run" the program but i cant find an exe file. I might be doing wrong here, looking at the wrong place or something but please advise <3

Namnlös.jpg


@anyone :D

Also, @mrneo240

If there is anything i can help you out with , that does not include developement/programming just tell and ill help out (gathering synopsis or starting to help out with the PAL covers etc)

mrneo240
Vagabond
Posts: 718

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#7 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 1:21 pm

FlorreW wrote:Excited to try it out now , but i have a question.

I downloaded your GDMENUCARDMANAGER and have put the folders (tools/menu_data/ box and art dat) in the root.


Make sure you download from the releases pane, I think it's on the right when viewing github on desktop. Looks like you want the win-x64.zip

User avatar
FlorreW
fragger
Posts: 250

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#8 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 1:23 pm

Thanks , I take a look right after gym :)

sionisaac
shadow
Posts: 6

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#9 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 5:44 pm

Menu seems to work great on pal console but when I run any game the screen goes all messed up and is black and white. Sort of like what old out of region (NTSC) consoles used to look like when used on a pal TV without a converter. Regular GDMENU works absolutely fin as it always did.

mrneo240
Vagabond
Posts: 718

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#10 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 8:15 pm

sionisaac wrote:Menu seems to work great on pal console but when I run any game the screen goes all messed up and is black and white. Sort of like what old out of region (NTSC) consoles used to look like when used on a pal TV without a converter. Regular GDMENU works absolutely fin as it always did.


Interesting, I'll try to see but I don't have a pal console to check

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “New Releases/Homebrew/Emulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users