openMenu Alpha 1

Place for discussing homebrew games, development, new releases and emulation.

Moderators: VasiliyRS, deluxux

User avatar
chrisrlink
rebel
Posts: 19

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#331 » Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:20 am

any luck on the CB intergration? i saw somewhere on this forum files of the unreleased cb support for gdmenu trying to find them and will pm you the thread @mrneo240

edit
found it viewtopic.php?f=5&t=11987&p=119987&hilit=gdmenu+codebreaker#p119987 post #3 perhaps looking over these files could help you

User avatar
CORE316
lithium
Posts: 45

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#332 » Wed Jan 26, 2022 8:09 am

I wait patiently with anticipation for Cheats.

CodeBreaker aka... Xploder also supports Action Replay aka... GameShark Codes.

However there is one nasty bug with both Versions CodeBreaker/Xploder and that is when adding Codes at some point it gets messed up and the Codes you added get Deleted or messed up.

Also you have to Forcibly Power Off or Pull out VMU! NOT GOOD. Because the Save Indicator does not go away resulting in you cant use VMU for Current Game you are Loading after adding the Codes.

So it does not Handoff the VMU , it constantly Saving to it after adding the New Codes and so you have to Power Off.

mrneo240
Metallic
Posts: 874

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#333 » Thu Jan 27, 2022 10:34 am

between cb preloading ala gdmenu or project gazelle, eventually theyll be in.

fanhais
shadow
Posts: 5

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#334 » Fri Jan 28, 2022 7:56 am

i put open menu on my clone gdemu and now is back to dreamcast logo why ?

mrneo240
Metallic
Posts: 874

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#335 » Fri Jan 28, 2022 12:28 pm

fanhais wrote:i put open menu on my clone gdemu and now is back to dreamcast logo why ?


Need more info

fanhais
shadow
Posts: 5

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#336 » Sat Jan 29, 2022 12:12 pm

:D :D i figured out is working now :D :D :D

User avatar
deluxux
Outrun
Posts: 1108

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#337 » Sat Jan 29, 2022 3:05 pm

I request access to help with the google spreadsheet

User avatar
Anthony817
Shark Patrol
Posts: 3872

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#338 » Sat Jan 29, 2022 3:28 pm

Haha yeah Mrneo knows how badly we want cheat code support, I been pestering him for it for the past few years now hehe. So definitely in his plans for sure.
Image

AchillesPDX
noob
Posts: 3

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#339 » Sun Jan 30, 2022 11:41 pm

Does OpenMenu have the ability to force VGA mode like GDMenu does? I don't see any settings in the start menu for that. I have a ton of GDI already loaded on my SD card and I really don't want to have to manually patch them all...

mrneo240
Metallic
Posts: 874

Re: openMenu Alpha 1

Post#340 » Wed Feb 02, 2022 12:02 am

AchillesPDX wrote:Does OpenMenu have the ability to force VGA mode like GDMenu does? I don't see any settings in the start menu for that. I have a ton of GDI already loaded on my SD card and I really don't want to have to manually patch them all...


Always on, no need to adjust

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “New Releases/Homebrew/Emulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]