Dodo's Collection

Post your Dreamcast collections in this section. Wow us with your impressive amount of Sega items ;)

Moderators: pcwzrd13, mazonemayu

dodo1867
lithium

Dodo's Collection

Post#1 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 6:36 pm

I am new to the Dreamcast scene but I am quite enjoying this little console. My first one is a Va0 it has a bba on it which I still haven't used and recently I bought a 2nd unplanned va1 in a very nice yellow housing. I also have bought a karaoke just waiting on the lazy seller to finally ship it for putting all the mods I plan to do to the va0.
Already done mod:
Rgb color changing led on the va0

Planned mod:
Dreampi
Ide mod
2.5 Hdd or CF ( I bought an SYBA IDE to Compact Flash Adapter and an Olmaster 2.5" Hard Drive Mobile Rack to see which one I like more)

Unplanned but possible mods:
Real water cooling( I love the metal fan in the va0 but I have to admit it sounds like a little turbine and as pointless as it would be to water cool a Dreamcast I still think it would be cool.)
Hdmi
Internal ps2 game controller adopter ( I find the Dreamcast controller a bit awkward for me I am really used to my Xbox controller)

I don't own many games personally mainly just borrow them from a friend.

Vince86
rebel

Re: Dodo Collection

Post#2 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 7:23 pm

I've just rediscovered my love for the DC, I've opted for a clone gdemu myself and it's been great so far, just got to disc 2 on shenmue. As for the fan I replaced mine with the Colingall 3d printed mount and noctua, it is aaaaalmost silent now.also planning on getting a dream pi in the next week or two :-)

Sent from my BKL-L09 using Tapatalk

dodo1867
lithium

Post#3 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 7:59 pm