Hello Dreamcast enthusiasts

Say Hi and introduce yourself to the forum here!

Moderator: pcwzrd13

Snake79
lithium

Hello Dreamcast enthusiasts

Post#1 » Tue Jan 03, 2023 6:20 pm

Hi,

New member here from the UK, and a Dreamcast owner since 1999. It's my favorite games console and I still play it today.

I've recently made the transition from original Dreamcast hardware to optical emulation with MODE after my GD-ROM drive needed replacing for the second time. As I am not technically proficient beyond swapping disc drives, I decided to have a custom built Dreamcast with all the common mods and DC Digital HDMI output.

Now, 23 years later, I still enjoy playing some Power Stone, Sega Rally 2, Soul Calibur and House of the Dead 2 as I did back in 1999, and hoping to share that enjoyment with fellow Dreamcast enthusiasts.

deluxux
Black Mesa

Re: Hello Dreamcast enthusiasts

Post#2 » Sat Jan 21, 2023 4:39 pm

I'd love to see some pics of the modern setup you have! Welcome to the homepage of the Dreamcast!

Londinium
dirty sailor

Post#3 » Sat Jan 21, 2023 5:01 pm

Cheers!
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

fukuhara
shadow

Post#4 » Sun Jan 22, 2023 12:52 am

Hello, new guy here too! Nice to meet you. Also got a MODE. Besides the games you mentioned, are there any you hope to play online? Hope to see you in game!

Retro-45
letterbomb

Post#5 » Sun Jan 22, 2023 1:39 am

man we are getting a lot of people this year nice to see

Snake79
lithium

Post#6 » Mon Jan 23, 2023 12:53 pm

deluxux wrote:I'd love to see some pics of the modern setup you have! Welcome to the homepage of the Dreamcast!

I hope to take some pictures when I get the chance. My Dreamcast is connected to a Denon AVR for audio which then feeds video to a 65" LG OLED. I've been upgrading AV equipment over the years and the DC has always been part of my setup. Since having the HDMI mod, I think I now have a near perfect Dreamcast for the next decade or longer.