Place for discussing homebrew games, development, new releases and emulation.
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 6280
Location: USA
Contact:
Ian Micheal
Profile
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:23 am
Location: USA
Post
by Ian Micheal » Mon Mar 02, 2020 8:40 am
bero sent me this a long time ago it's hard to find online or not at all
I have never been able to compile it since back in the day when i had setup the same tool chain as bero with help from him.. Be nice if some one whated to upport this..
Code: Select all
# KOS STUFF
EXTRALDFLAGS = -lz -lm
KOS_BASE=/prog/dc/KOS-1.1.9
SDL_INC_DIR = $(KOS_BASE)/include/SDL
SDL_LIB_DIR = $(KOS_BASE)/lib
SDL_MIXER_DIR = /prog/dc/SDL_mixer-1.2.4
SDL_CFLAGS := -I$(SDL_INC_DIR) -I$(SDL_MIXER_DIR)
SDL_LDFLAGS := -L$(SDL_LIB_DIR) -L$(SDL_MIXER_DIR)
# Global KallistiOS Makefile include
KOS_ALL_INCS := -I$(KOS_INCS) -I$(KOS_BASE)/libc/include \
-I$(KOS_BASE)/kernel/arch/$(KOS_ARCH)/include
ifndef KOS_LIBS
KOS_LIBS := -lkallisti -lgcc
KOS_LDFLAGS := $(KOS_LDFLAGS) -L$(KOS_BASE)/lib
endif
KOS_ARCH_DIR = $(KOS_BASE)/kernel/arch/$(KOS_ARCH)
KOS_START = $(KOS_ARCH_DIR)/kernel/startup.o
CFLAGS=-I dc/include -DDC
#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------#
# Duke3D makefile.
#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------#
beos := false
#use_asm := true
use_asm := false;
#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------#
# If this makefile fails to detect Cygwin correctly, or you want to force
# the build process's behaviour, set it to "true" or "false" (w/o quotes).
#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------#
cygwin := true
#cygwin := false
#cygwin := autodetect
# you only need to set these for Cygwin at the moment.
#SDL_INC_DIR = /prog/SDL-1.2.5/include
#SDL_LIB_DIR = /lib/mingw
# need this for now.
ifeq ($(strip $(beos)),true)
use_asm := false
endif
# Don't touch anything below this line unless you know what you're doing.
ifeq ($(strip $(cygwin)),autodetect)
ifneq ($(strip $(shell gcc -v 2>&1 |grep "cygwin")),)
cygwin := true
else
cygwin := false
endif
endif
ifeq ($(strip $(cygwin)),true)
ifeq ($(strip $(SDL_INC_DIR)),please_set_me_cygwin_users)
$(error Cygwin users need to set the SDL_INC_DIR envr var.)
else
SDL_CFLAGS := -I$(SDL_INC_DIR)
endif
ifeq ($(strip $(SDL_LIB_DIR)),please_set_me_cygwin_users)
$(error Cygwin users need to set the SDL_LIB_DIR envr var.)
else
SDL_LDFLAGS := -L$(SDL_LIB_DIR) -lSDL
endif
else
SDL_CFLAGS := $(shell sdl-config --cflags)
SDL_LDFLAGS := $(shell sdl-config --libs)
EXTRACFLAGS += -DUSE_EXECINFO=1
endif
# check out buildengine in this directory:
# cvs -z3 -d:pserver:[email protected] :/cvs/cvsroot login
# (password is "anonymous", without the quotes.)
# cvs -z3 -d:pserver:[email protected] :/cvs/cvsroot co buildengine
# cd buildengine
# make
# cd ..
# This sucks. We'll figure out something better.
BUILDOBJS := \
buildengine/cache1d.o \
buildengine/engine.o \
buildengine/sdl_driver.o \
buildengine/mmulti.o \
buildengine/pragmas.o \
buildengine/unix_compat.o
ifeq ($(strip $(use_asm)),true)
BUILDOBJS += buildengine/a_gnu.o buildengine/a_nasm.o
else
BUILDOBJS += buildengine/a.o
endif
CC = sh-elf-gcc -ml -m4-single-only
CFLAGS += -g $(SDL_CFLAGS) -DUSE_SDL=1 -DPLATFORM_UNIX=1 -W -Wall -Wno-unused $(EXTRACFLAGS) -O2 -funsigned-char -fomit-frame-pointer -DBYTE_ORDER=LITTLE_ENDIAN
# Uncomment this to compile with the Intel compiler (v6.0)
#CC = icc
#CFLAGS = -g $(SDL_CFLAGS) -DUSE_SDL=1 -DPLATFORM_UNIX=1 -DUSE_I386_ASM=1 $(EXTRACFLAGS) -O2
LDLIBS = $(SDL_LDFLAGS) -lSDL_mixer -lSDL $(EXTRALDFLAGS) -Wl,-E
all: duke3d
audiolib/audiolib.a:
$(MAKE) -C audiolib CC="$(CC)" CFLAGS="$(CFLAGS)" LDLIBS="$(LDLIBS)"
OBJS= \
actors.o \
animlib.o \
control.o \
config.o \
game.o \
gamedef.o \
global.o \
keyboard.o \
menues.o \
player.o \
premap.o \
rts.o \
scriplib.o \
sector.o \
sounds.o \
dukemusc.o \
audiolib/audiolib.a \
dc/unistd.o \
dc/memcpy.o \
dc/memset.o \
dc/menu.o \
dc/gzsave.o \
dc/vmuheader.o \
# dc/mm.o
duke3d: $(OBJS)
$(CC)$(KOS_LDFLAGS) $(KOS_START) $^ $(BUILDOBJS) $(LDLIBS) $(KOS_LIBS) -o $@
clean:
$(MAKE) -C audiolib clean
rm -rf duke3d *.o
distclean: clean
$(MAKE) -C audiolib distclean
rm -rf *~
mrneo240
Rank 9
Posts: 949
Dreamcast Games you play Online: Available to play any game, working on gathering them.
Location: East coast, USA
mrneo240
Profile
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:28 pm
Dreamcast Games you play Online: Available to play any game, working on gathering them.
Location: East coast, USA
Post
by mrneo240 » Mon Mar 02, 2020 8:52 am
old bero code is scary
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 6280
Location: USA
Contact:
Ian Micheal
Profile
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:23 am
Location: USA
Post
by Ian Micheal » Mon Mar 02, 2020 8:55 am
Very scary lol.. i could not find it on his site any more or if it ever was so here it is lol
aldair
Metallic
Posts: 832
Dreamcast Games you play Online: Quake 3 Arena
aldair
Profile
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:27 pm
Dreamcast Games you play Online: Quake 3 Arena
Post
by aldair » Mon Mar 02, 2020 9:34 am
Ian Micheal wrote: Very scary lol.. i could not find it on his site any more or if it ever was so here it is lol
Do you have source code for Dreamsnes?
There was a DreamSnes 9.8 iso on the internet, the emulator photo was the same as 9.7 and the list of roms was loaded like snes4all's.
Last edited by
aldair on Mon Mar 02, 2020 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 6280
Location: USA
Contact:
Ian Micheal
Profile
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:23 am
Location: USA
Post
by Ian Micheal » Mon Mar 02, 2020 9:38 am
aldair wrote: Ian Micheal wrote: Very scary lol.. i could not find it on his site any more or if it ever was so here it is lol
Do you have source code for Dreamsnes?
No i dont only for the sh4 core not the emulator I think a few ports used that core..
Anthony817
Shark Patrol
Posts: 4033
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Anthony817
Profile
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 12:10 am
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Post
by Anthony817 » Mon Mar 02, 2020 9:08 pm
This was always the odd man out I felt like as far as DC classic PC FPS ports go. It was ported to every other conceivable system out there powerful enough to run it. Such an iconic game I have always wished dearly was playable on Dreamcast. Maybe one day?
Ian Micheal
Developer
Posts: 6280
Location: USA
Contact:
Ian Micheal
Profile
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:23 am
Location: USA
Post
by Ian Micheal » Mon Mar 02, 2020 9:45 pm
Anthony817 wrote: This was always the odd man out I felt like as far as DC classic PC FPS ports go. It was ported to every other conceivable system out there powerful enough to run it. Such an iconic game I have always wished dearly was playable on Dreamcast. Maybe one day?
well he did release a play-able version but shareware files.. runs rather well when you think it was a port he did in a few days..
azel
fire
Posts: 83
azel
Profile
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 11:16 pm
Post
by azel » Mon Mar 02, 2020 10:43 pm
Saturn Duke 3d was awesome even if it was on a different engine and had some level design differences because of that. I beat it quite a few times back in the day, Lobotomy Software was awesome. Would be amazing to play properly on Dreamcast
Wombat
Vagabond
Posts: 769
Location: Netherlands
Wombat
Profile
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 2:27 pm
Location: Netherlands
Post
by Wombat » Tue Mar 03, 2020 3:11 am
Happy to see this out there, hopefully someone can put this source to good use.
WIP: Duke Nukem 3D KOS port
Replies: 32
First post
This is my port of Chocolate Duke Nukem 3D (KOS version) for Dreamcast. The game is currently in beta stage. The control on the controller work, the...
Last post
Runs quite well and looks good, so great job on that front. That said, the controls are atrocious and need work; no offence intended. Thankfully,...
32 Replies
114604 Views
Last post by StrikerTheHedgefox
Sun Jan 05, 2025 11:43 pm
WIP: Duke Nukem 3D DCWinCE port
Replies: 59
First post
I'm working on a port of Chocolate Duke Nukem 3D for the Dreamcast. At the moment, the port is in the alpha version status and working in 320x240...
Last post
Oh ok win ce is a software already. Sorry for this obvious question.
But it's still a performance from Ivan :)
59 Replies
68494 Views
Last post by fafadou
Thu Dec 08, 2022 12:12 pm
Duke Nukem 3D Atomic Edition 1.5
Replies: 92
First post
DUKE NUKEM 3D ATOMIC EDITION 1.5 V.1.0
Fixed out of memory.
Improved game performance.
Added saving to IDE and SD.
Reworked controls for Dreamcast...
Last post
Is there any way to remove the aim acceleration on this? I find aiming with the controller next to impossible 😕
92 Replies
63618 Views
Last post by LeSpank
Sat May 10, 2025 1:49 am
1 Replies
3636 Views
Last post by MoeFoh
Fri May 09, 2025 5:43 pm